Techniquest

Closed

Upcoming Events

  • Closed - Mon 3 October 2022 - All Day
  • Closed - Tue 4 October 2022 - All Day
  • Closed - Mon 10 October 2022 - All Day
  • Closed - Tue 11 October 2022 - All Day
  • Closed - Mon 17 October 2022 - All Day
  • Closed - Tue 18 October 2022 - All Day
  • Closed - Mon 24 October 2022 - All Day
  • Closed - Tue 25 October 2022 - All Day
  • Closed - Mon 7 November 2022 - All Day
  • Closed - Tue 8 November 2022 - All Day
  • Closed - Mon 14 November 2022 - All Day
  • Closed - Tue 15 November 2022 - All Day
  • Closed - Mon 21 November 2022 - All Day
  • Closed - Tue 22 November 2022 - All Day
  • Closed - Mon 28 November 2022 - All Day
  • Closed - Tue 29 November 2022 - All Day
  • Closed - Mon 5 December 2022 - All Day
  • Closed - Tue 6 December 2022 - All Day
  • Closed - Mon 12 December 2022 - All Day
  • Closed - Tue 13 December 2022 - All Day
1 2
 

Find us

  • Techniquest, Stuart Street, Cardiff, CF10 5BW

Contact us

  • info@techniquest.org
  • 029 2047 5475
    Mon–Fri: 9am–5pm Sat–Sun: 10am–5pm
    While we always endeavour to answer calls, when the centre is busy it may not always be possible.
    If you leave us a message we will respond to you as quickly as we can.

Opening hours

  • Techniquest’s opening hours vary — visit the Opening Times page to find out the current hours.

Charity & company

Newsletter Signup

Get the latest news from Techniquest direct to your email inbox.

FAQs

  •   What is Techniquest?

    Techniquest is an educational charity, with a science centre in Cardiff Bay. Our mission is to embed science in Welsh culture through interactive engagement. We provide a range of services to schools and teachers to complement formal education provision in Wales and work extensively with public audiences.

  •   Where can I park?

    We are pleased to be able to offer all of our visitors discounted parking with Q-Park, our preferred parking partner.

    The Q-Park operates the Cardiff Bay car park in Pierhead Street which is around 8 minutes walk from Techniquest.

    We have agreed a special discount rate for our customers of 15% off all pre-bookings.
    Pre-book and guarantee your space here using the code TECHNI15.

    There are also nearby pay-and-display car parks on Stuart Street and Havannah Street. Please do not park on Havannah Street itself.

    We regret that there is no parking on-site at Techniquest.

  •   Who is it for?

    Techniquest is suitable for all ages! We do have special events for certain groups, however — see Toddler Days and Home Educator days.

  • I have a different question.

    Please see our dedicated FAQ page.

  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo