Exciting changes are coming! Get the latest updates and info before you visit.Read more about it
x

Techniquest

Exciting changes are coming! Get the latest updates and info before you visit.Read more about it
x

Closed

Upcoming Events

  • Closed - Wed 6 May 2020 - All Day
  • Closed - Thu 7 May 2020 - All Day
  • Closed - Fri 8 May 2020 - All Day
  • Closed - Sat 9 May 2020 - All Day
  • Closed - Sun 10 May 2020 - All Day
  • Closed - Mon 11 May 2020 - All Day
  • Closed - Tue 12 May 2020 - All Day
  • Closed - Wed 13 May 2020 - All Day
  • Closed - Thu 14 May 2020 - All Day
  • Closed - Fri 15 May 2020 - All Day
  • Closed - Sat 16 May 2020 - All Day
  • Closed - Sun 17 May 2020 - All Day
  • Closed - Mon 18 May 2020 - All Day
  • Closed - Mon 1 June 2020 - All Day
  • Closed - Mon 8 June 2020 - All Day
  • Closed - Mon 15 June 2020 - All Day
  • Closed - Mon 22 June 2020 - All Day
  • Closed - Mon 29 June 2020 - All Day
  • Closed - Mon 6 July 2020 - All Day
1 2
 

Find us

  Techniquest, Stuart Street, Cardiff, CF10 5BW

Contact us

  029 2047 5475
  info@techniquest.org

Opening hours

  During local school holidays
10.00am–5.00pm Bank Holidays, seven days a week.

  School term
9.30am–4.30pm Tuesday–Friday;
10.00am–5.00pm Saturday and Sunday.

Charity & company

  Registered charity no. 517722
  Registered in Wales no. 01955696

Newsletter Signup

FAQs

  •   What is Techniquest?

    Techniquest is an educational charity, with a science centre in Cardiff Bay. Our mission is to embed science in Welsh culture through interactive engagement. We provide a range of services to schools and teachers to complement formal education provision in Wales and work extensively with public audiences.

  •   Where can I park?

    We are pleased to be able to offer all of our visitors discounted parking with Q-Park, our preferred parking partner.

    The Q-Park operates the Cardiff Bay car park in Pierhead Street which is around 8 minutes walk from Techniquest.

    We have agreed a special discount rate for our customers of 15% off all pre-bookings.
    Pre-book and guarantee your space here using the code TECHNI15.

    There are also nearby pay-and-display car parks on Stuart Street and Havannah Street. Please do not park on Havannah Street itself.

  •   Who is it for?

    Techniquest is suitable for all ages! We do have special events for certain groups, however — see Toddler Days, After Hours and Home Educator days.

  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo
  • logo