Techniquest

Interactive experience
All Ages

Techniquest houses over 100 hands-on exhibits that open up the world of science and technology in a fun and unforgettable way.

From mind-boggling machines, curious contraptions and perplexing puzzles to tests of strength and skill — plus a fabulous silver slide — there’s something for all ages to enjoy.

You can feel the force of a hurricane and the tremor of an earthquake, create digital fireworks and perform a virtual operation, try to steer an underwater rover or dock a spacecraft, be mesmerised by the ant colony in the low light zone or step outside to the sensory garden for a view out across the bay.

With different zones that cover space, the environment, chemistry, biomedical and world issues, plus a Retro Area that’s always a big hit with younger family members, you can take your pick of which sections you want to spend most time in.

And if you run out of time to do it all in one visit?

Take a look at our Off-Peak Pass to find out how you can visit time and time again.

  Book tickets

 

When is this on?

Throughout the year

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
M
T
W
T
F
S
S
27
28
29
1
4
5
11
12
15
18
19
24
25
26
Events on Thu 30 November 2023
30 Nov
100 hands-on exhibits
Thu 30 November 2023    
2:00 pm–5:00 pm
Events on Sat 2 December 2023
02 Dec
100 hands-on exhibits
Sat 2 December 2023    
10:00 am–5:00 pm
Events on Sun 3 December 2023
03 Dec
100 hands-on exhibits
Sun 3 December 2023    
10:00 am–5:00 pm
Events on Wed 6 December 2023
06 Dec
100 hands-on exhibits
Wed 6 December 2023    
2:00 pm–5:00 pm
Events on Thu 7 December 2023
07 Dec
100 hands-on exhibits
Thu 7 December 2023    
2:00 pm–5:00 pm
Events on Fri 8 December 2023
08 Dec
100 hands-on exhibits
Fri 8 December 2023    
2:00 pm–5:00 pm
Events on Sat 9 December 2023
09 Dec
100 hands-on exhibits
Sat 9 December 2023    
10:00 am–5:00 pm
Events on Sun 10 December 2023
10 Dec
100 hands-on exhibits
Sun 10 December 2023    
10:00 am–5:00 pm
Events on Wed 13 December 2023
13 Dec
100 hands-on exhibits
Wed 13 December 2023    
2:00 pm–5:00 pm
Events on Thu 14 December 2023
14 Dec
100 hands-on exhibits
Thu 14 December 2023    
2:00 pm–5:00 pm
Events on Sat 16 December 2023
16 Dec
100 hands-on exhibits
Sat 16 December 2023    
10:00 am–5:00 pm
Events on Sun 17 December 2023
17 Dec
100 hands-on exhibits
Sun 17 December 2023    
10:00 am–5:00 pm
Events on Wed 20 December 2023
20 Dec
100 hands-on exhibits
Wed 20 December 2023    
2:00 pm–5:00 pm
Events on Thu 21 December 2023
21 Dec
100 hands-on exhibits
Thu 21 December 2023    
2:00 pm–5:00 pm
Events on Fri 22 December 2023
22 Dec
100 hands-on exhibits
Fri 22 December 2023    
10:00 am–5:00 pm
Events on Sat 23 December 2023
23 Dec
100 hands-on exhibits
Sat 23 December 2023    
10:00 am–5:00 pm
Events on Wed 27 December 2023
27 Dec
100 hands-on exhibits
Wed 27 December 2023    
10:00 am–5:00 pm
Events on Thu 28 December 2023
28 Dec
100 hands-on exhibits
Thu 28 December 2023    
10:00 am–5:00 pm
Events on Fri 29 December 2023
29 Dec
100 hands-on exhibits
Fri 29 December 2023    
10:00 am–5:00 pm
Events on Sat 30 December 2023
30 Dec
100 hands-on exhibits
Sat 30 December 2023    
10:00 am–5:00 pm
Events on Sun 31 December 2023
31 Dec
100 hands-on exhibits
Sun 31 December 2023    
10:00 am–5:00 pm

available dates

Other activities at Techniquest