Techniquest

Planetarium show
25 minutes
Ages 7+
£2 per person (add-on to admission)

Find out more about some familiar constellations, the planets, how stars are born and how they die.

Our digital planetarium can take you through space for a close-up look at some of nature’s most beautiful sights such as distant galaxies and exploded stars.

  • Tickets

    Please note that every show ticket must be booked in conjunction with a valid admissions ticket. Availability is limited, so the best way to guarantee your space is to book in advance.

 

When is this on?

Weekends in term-time & throughout school holidays

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
M
T
W
T
F
S
S
30
12:00 AM - Star Tours
31
12:00 AM - Star Tours
1
12:00 AM - Star Tours
2
12:00 AM - Star Tours
3
12:00 AM - Star Tours
4
12:00 AM - Star Tours
5
12:00 AM - Star Tours
6
7
8
9
10
11
12:00 AM - Star Tours
12
12:00 AM - Star Tours
13
14
15
16
17
18
12:00 AM - Star Tours
19
12:00 AM - Star Tours
20
21
22
23
24
25
12:00 AM - Star Tours
26
12:00 AM - Star Tours
27
28
29
30
1
2
12:00 AM - Star Tours
3
12:00 AM - Star Tours
Events on Mon 30 October 2023
30 Oct
Star Tours
Mon 30 October 2023    
All Day
Events on Tue 31 October 2023
31 Oct
Star Tours
Tue 31 October 2023    
All Day
Events on Wed 1 November 2023
01 Nov
Star Tours
Wed 1 November 2023    
All Day
Events on Thu 2 November 2023
02 Nov
Star Tours
Thu 2 November 2023    
All Day
Events on Fri 3 November 2023
03 Nov
Star Tours
Fri 3 November 2023    
All Day
Events on Sat 4 November 2023
04 Nov
Star Tours
Sat 4 November 2023    
All Day
Events on Sun 5 November 2023
05 Nov
Star Tours
Sun 5 November 2023    
All Day
Events on Sat 11 November 2023
11 Nov
Star Tours
Sat 11 November 2023    
All Day
Events on Sun 12 November 2023
12 Nov
Star Tours
Sun 12 November 2023    
All Day
Events on Sat 18 November 2023
18 Nov
Star Tours
Sat 18 November 2023    
All Day
Events on Sun 19 November 2023
19 Nov
Star Tours
Sun 19 November 2023    
All Day
Events on Sat 25 November 2023
25 Nov
Star Tours
Sat 25 November 2023    
All Day
Events on Sun 26 November 2023
26 Nov
Star Tours
Sun 26 November 2023    
All Day
Events on Sat 2 December 2023
02 Dec
Star Tours
Sat 2 December 2023    
All Day
Events on Sun 3 December 2023
03 Dec
Star Tours
Sun 3 December 2023    
All Day

available dates

Location

Planetarium

  4K projector

Take a journey to a distant world in our 360° planetarium, whether that’s on the other side of our solar system or down in the depths of the ocean.

Depending on the show, it may be led by one of our presenters, or an immersive film to lose yourself in.


Please note that due to the snug size of the planetarium, we are only able to accommodate 1 guest in a wheelchair per show.

Other activities at Techniquest