Techniquest

Interactive experience
All Ages

Techniquest houses over 100 hands-on exhibits that open up the world of science and technology in a fun and unforgettable way.

From mind-boggling machines, curious contraptions and perplexing puzzles to tests of strength and skill — plus a fabulous silver slide — there’s something for all ages to enjoy.

You can feel the force of a hurricane and the tremor of an earthquake, create digital fireworks and perform a virtual operation, try to steer an underwater rover or dock a spacecraft, be mesmerised by the ant colony in the low light zone or step outside to the sensory garden for a view out across the bay.

With different zones that cover space, the environment, chemistry, biomedical and world issues, plus a Retro Area that’s always a big hit with younger family members, you can take your pick of which sections you want to spend most time in.

And if you run out of time to do it all in one visit?

Take a look at our Off-Peak Pass to find out how you can visit time and time again.

  Book tickets

 

When is this on?

Throughout the year

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
M
T
W
T
F
S
S
8
9
12
15
16
22
23
24
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
Events on Mon 1 April 2024
01 Apr
100 hands-on exhibits
Mon 1 April 2024    
10:00 am–5:00 pm
Events on Tue 2 April 2024
02 Apr
100 hands-on exhibits
Tue 2 April 2024    
10:00 am–5:00 pm
Events on Wed 3 April 2024
03 Apr
100 hands-on exhibits
Wed 3 April 2024    
10:00 am–5:00 pm
Events on Thu 4 April 2024
04 Apr
100 hands-on exhibits
Thu 4 April 2024    
10:00 am–5:00 pm
Events on Fri 5 April 2024
05 Apr
100 hands-on exhibits
Fri 5 April 2024    
10:00 am–5:00 pm
Events on Sat 6 April 2024
06 Apr
100 hands-on exhibits
Sat 6 April 2024    
10:00 am–5:00 pm
Events on Sun 7 April 2024
07 Apr
100 hands-on exhibits
Sun 7 April 2024    
10:00 am–5:00 pm
Events on Wed 10 April 2024
10 Apr
100 hands-on exhibits
Wed 10 April 2024    
2:00 pm–5:00 pm
Events on Thu 11 April 2024
11 Apr
100 hands-on exhibits
Thu 11 April 2024    
2:00 pm–5:00 pm
Events on Sat 13 April 2024
13 Apr
100 hands-on exhibits
Sat 13 April 2024    
10:00 am–5:00 pm
Events on Sun 14 April 2024
14 Apr
100 hands-on exhibits
Sun 14 April 2024    
10:00 am–5:00 pm
Events on Wed 17 April 2024
17 Apr
100 hands-on exhibits
Wed 17 April 2024    
2:00 pm–5:00 pm
Events on Thu 18 April 2024
18 Apr
100 hands-on exhibits
Thu 18 April 2024    
2:00 pm–5:00 pm
Events on Fri 19 April 2024
19 Apr
100 hands-on exhibits
Fri 19 April 2024    
2:00 pm–5:00 pm
Events on Sat 20 April 2024
20 Apr
100 hands-on exhibits
Sat 20 April 2024    
10:00 am–5:00 pm
Events on Sun 21 April 2024
21 Apr
100 hands-on exhibits
Sun 21 April 2024    
10:00 am–5:00 pm
Events on Thu 25 April 2024
25 Apr
100 hands-on exhibits
Thu 25 April 2024    
2:00 pm–5:00 pm
Events on Fri 26 April 2024
26 Apr
100 hands-on exhibits
Fri 26 April 2024    
2:00 pm–5:00 pm
Events on Sat 27 April 2024
27 Apr
100 hands-on exhibits
Sat 27 April 2024    
10:00 am–5:00 pm
Events on Sun 28 April 2024
28 Apr
100 hands-on exhibits
Sun 28 April 2024    
10:00 am–5:00 pm
Events on Wed 1 May 2024
01 May
100 hands-on exhibits
Wed 1 May 2024    
2:00 pm–5:00 pm
Events on Thu 2 May 2024
02 May
100 hands-on exhibits
Thu 2 May 2024    
2:00 pm–5:00 pm
Events on Sat 4 May 2024
04 May
100 hands-on exhibits
Sat 4 May 2024    
10:00 am–5:00 pm
Events on Sun 5 May 2024
05 May
100 hands-on exhibits
Sun 5 May 2024    
10:00 am–5:00 pm

available dates

Other activities at Techniquest